Former LHHNY star, Erica Mena, Opens Up About Miscarriage

erica-mena-and-bow-wow

Erica Mena has come a long way from the rowdy, neck-kicking, hair-pulling persona we have all become familiar with on Love and Hip Hop New York. Earlier today, the reality-TV star took to Instagram to reveal the loss of her, and husband Bow Wow’s, 4-month old baby.

The Her clothing designer posted an image of herself with a poem dedicated to her lost child:

So quickly you came into my life. So quickly torn away. Never got the chance to meet you. There’s so much I want to say. Where time once was joy and happiness. Is now sadness, guilt, and pain. All these thought running through my head. It’s enough to drive me insane. Though you lived in me for only 4 months. You were loved so very much. I wish that I could hold you. I long to feel your touch. On that day. My world was ripped from under my feet I pray that in another life. We get the chance to meet.”

She has since removed the image from her account and took to Twitter to speak on the post and the miscarriage:

“I’m open about it. I know I’m not the only one. Speaking my mind has always helped me deal & heal. So I’m NEVER ashamed. Can you say the same?”

The couple have always expressed their love for each other and Bow Wow has not been shy about wanting to build a family with the woman he claims is “the best thing to ever happen to [him]”. Though neither have commented on another attempt, the happy couple will hopefully be given the chance to bring a child into their lives.

Check below for the images of her Instagram post (via TheShadeRoom) and her Twitter:

MenaIG

menatwitter

Leave a Reply

