Jay Z announces TIDAL X: 1020 Festival Lineup


It has been less than a year that hip-hop mogul Jay-Z launched music streaming service, Tidal, and fans have showed up and showed out givin the platform over 1 million subscribers. And what better way to celebrate success than with a festival hosted by Hov himself in his Brooklyn hometown.


The lineup for the Tidal X festival has been announced and includes the following:

Jay Z, Beyoncé, Nicki Minaj, Prince, Usher, T.I., Damian Marley, Indochine, Thomas Rhett, DJ Cipha Sounds, DJ Reflex, Alessia Cara, Bas, Benjamin Booker, Flatbush Zombies, and Justine Sky

The festival will take place at Barclay’s on October 20th where the rapper will be joined by Lil’ Wayne, Prince, Nicki Minaj, and of course, wife Beyoncé, just to name a few of the guests.

Tickets will began selling Thursday, Oct. 1 for Tidal subscribers and Friday, Oct. 2 for the general public on Ticketmaster.

Photo: mdjonline.com


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s