Pusha T Sits with SkeeTV to Discuss the Darkness Behind his Album

Capture

 

“The event that probably had the most bearing on the album being so dark was the death of my road manager.” King Push sits with SkeeTV to discuss the impact the murder of his road manager had on, Darkest Before Dawn. He continues, “There was a level of aggression, a level of darkness that I honed in on.”

Pusha also touches on the process behind creating More Rich than Famous and Untouchable and working with photographer Fabien Montique for his album cover and Kanye’s involvement. “I turn my back on artwork,” he states, “actually Kanye does my artwork all the time, picks all my photos.”

Watch the short interview below:

 

Leave a Reply

